ما هي شبكة محلية ظاهرية؟



شبكة محلية ظاهرية (VLAN) هي مصطلح يعني شبكة محلية افتراضية. عن طريق "الظاهري" ليست قطعة شبكة فعلية ولكن قطعة شبكة منطقية.

مثال أ



يمكن أن يكون مقطع الشبكة الفعلي محولين لشبكة إيثرنت مع شبكات مختلفة تعمل على كل منهما.

مثال ب



يمكن أن تكون قطعة الشبكة المنطقية أو "VLAN" عبارة عن محول Ethernet واحد مكون لشبكات متعددة.


ما الهدف من استخدام شبكات محلية ظاهرية؟



في بيئات الشبكات الحالية ، يتم توسيع نطاق العديد من شبكات LAN (شبكات المناطق المحلية) بشكل كبير جدًا. في ممارسات الشبكة الجيدة ، قد ترغب في تقسيم مجال البث إلى أجزاء أصغر أو عدة شبكات محلية. قد ترغب أيضًا في فصل شبكة من أجل تصفية حركة المرور بين الاثنين لأغراض أمنية إذا كان لديك أقسام مختلفة مثل المحاسبة والمبيعات على سبيل المثال. قد تحتاج المبيعات إلى الوصول إلى أنواع معينة من الأنظمة على شبكة أقسام المحاسبة ولكن ليس جميعها.


على سبيل المثال:



لنفترض أن لديك مبنى كبير به قسمين ، المحاسبة والمبيعات. المحاسبة لديها 125 المستخدمين والمبيعات لديها 200 المستخدمين. يمكنك تزويد كل قسم بشبكة فرعية واحدة من الفئة C IP تسمح بحد أقصى لعناوين 254 القابلة للاستخدام في كل قسم. سيكون هذا أكثر من كافٍ لدعم العملاء في كل مجموعة. لديك محول Ethernet واحد بكثافة منافذ كافية لدعم جميع مستخدمي 325 ، ومن ثم البعض والمحول هو VLAN و Inter-Vlan قادر على التوجيه. يمكنك إنشاء VLAN 1 للمبيعات و VLAN 2 للمحاسبة. ثم ببساطة ابحث عن المنافذ التي يتصل بها المستخدمون وقم بتعيين VLAN للمنفذ على القسم ذي الصلة.

الآن ، تم تقسيم أقسامك إلى قسم ، ولكن لا توجد طريقة للاتصال بها حاليًا لأنه على الرغم من أنها متصلة بنفس الجهاز الفعلي ، إلا أنها مفصولة بشرائح منطقية أو شبكات محلية ظاهرية مختلفة. هذا هو المكان الذي يبدأ فيه تشغيل Inter-VLAN. ستحتاج إلى تكوين جهاز التوجيه الداخلي للمحول بحيث يمكنه توجيه البيانات بين القطاعين المنطقيين أو شبكات VLAN. في معظم الحالات ، سيكون لجهاز التوجيه الداخلي أيضًا نوع من وظائف الأمان مثل قوائم التحكم في الوصول (Cisco) ACL (قوائم التحكم في الوصول). يمكنك تحديد عناوين المصدر والوجهة والشبكات ومنافذ البروتوكولات بشكل عام لحركة المرور الواردة أو الصادرة.

في بعض الأحيان ، سيكون لديك مبانٍ متعددة في حالة MAN (شبكة منطقة متروبوليتان) أو مجرد طوابق متعددة في حالة شبكة محلية (LAN). في هذه الحالة ، ستحتاج إلى إنشاء واجهات للوصلة الصاعدة بين محولات Ethernet متعددة و "Trunk" لمعلومات VLAN عبر هذه الوصلات الصاعدة عن طريق بروتوكول VTP (Virtual Trunking Protocol).

عمومًا في بيئة VTP ، سيكون لديك مفتاح أساسي أو مفتاح Root يشغل VTP في وضع الخادم. (ملاحظة: هناك مستويات متعددة من إصدارات VTP) عند الاتصال بـ "الجذر" ، سيكون لديك مفاتيح وصول تعمل في وضع العميل أو وضع VTP الشفاف. سيتم تكوين الروابط الصاعدة بين "الجذر" و "العملاء" على هيئة "جذوع" من أجل حمل معلومات VTP وحركة المرور لشبكات VLAN متعددة. بمجرد إنشاء الروابط ، سيقوم خادم VTP بتحديث العملاء بجميع معلومات الشبكة المحلية الظاهرية التي يعرف عنها. في هذه المرحلة ، يمكنك تكوين المنافذ على مفاتيح العميل مع شبكات VLAN هذه ، وستتجاوز بيانات شبكات VLAN هذه جذوع شبكة LAN الافتراضية الخاصة بها.

بالطبع هذا شرح بسيط للغاية ، لم أكن قد أخذنا في الحسبان التكرار و STP (بروتوكول شجرة الامتداد) في الاعتبار هنا للبساطة.

What is a VLAN?



VLAN is a term meaning Virtual Local Area Network. By "Virtual" its not a physical network segment but a logical network segment.

Example A



A physical network segment could be two Ethernet switches with different networks running on each of them.

Example B



A logical network segment or "VLAN" could be a single Ethernet switch configured for multiple networks.


What is the point of using VLANs?



In todays networking environments many LANs (Local Area Networks) are scaled very large. In good network practices you would want to break up the broadcast domain into smaller pieces or multiple LANs. You might also want to separate a network in order to filter traffic between the two for security purposes if you have different departments like Accounting and Sales for example. Sales might need to access certain types of systems on the Accounting departments network but not all of them.


Example:



Lets say you have a large building with two departments, Accounting and Sales. Accounting has 125 users and Sales has 200 users. You could supply each department with a single Class C IP subnet allowing up to 254 usable host addresses on each. This would be more than enough to support the clients in each group. You have a single Ethernet switch with enough port density to support all 325 users and then some and the switch is VLAN and Inter-Vlan routing capable. You could create VLAN 1 for Sales and VLAN 2 for Accounting. Then simply find the ports the users are connected to and set the VLAN of the port to the relative department.

Now, you have your departments segmented but there is no way for them to currently communicate because even though they are connected to the same physical device, they're are separated by different logical segments or VLANs. This is where the Inter-VLAN routing comes into play. You will need to configure the internal router of the switch such that it can route the data between the two logical segments or VLANs. In most cases the internal router will also have some sort of security functionality like Cisco's ACLs (Access Control Lists). You can generally specify source and destination addresses, networks and protocol ports for inbound and or outbound traffic.

Sometimes you will have multiple buildings in a MAN (Metropolitan Area Network) situation or just multiple floors in a LAN (Local Area Network) situation. In this situation you would need to establish uplink interfaces between multiple Ethernet switches and "Trunk" the VLAN info over these uplinks by way of VTP (Virtual Trunking Protocol).

Generally in a VTP environment you will have a primary switch or Root Switch running VTP in server mode. (NOTE: There are multiple versions levels of VTP) Connected to the "Root" you will have access switches running in client or transparent VTP mode. The uplinks between the "Root" and the "Clients" will be configured as "Trunks" in order to carry the VTP information and traffic for multiple VLANs. Once the links are established the VTP Server will update the Clients with all the VLAN information that it knows about. At this point you can configure the ports on the client switches with these VLANs and the data for these VLANs will traverse the trunks in their respective Virtual LAN.

Of course this is a very simple explaination, I haven't taken redundancy and the STP (Spanning Tree Protocol) into consideration here for simplicity.