تأمين جهاز التوجيه اللاسلكي عريض النطاق Linksys WRT54G



تأتي أجهزة التوجيه اللاسلكية مباشرة خارج الصندوق مع العديد من الإعدادات الافتراضية غير الآمنة للغاية. يلزم اتخاذ بعض الخطوات لتأمين الشبكة اللاسلكية الخاصة بك. في هذه الحالة ، سأشرح كيفية تأمين جهاز توجيه Linksys WRT54G Wireless-G Broadband. لتأمين جهاز التوجيه Linksys WRT54G Wireless-G Broadband ، اتبع الخطوات المذكورة أدناه:

ملاحظة: يعتمد هذا البرنامج التعليمي على جهاز التوجيه Linksys WRT54G Wireless-G Broadband

ضع أولاً ما يلي في حقل العنوان في متصفحك: http: // 192.168.1.1

سيُطلب منك اسم مستخدم وكلمة مرور ، وستحتاج إلى تعيين مسؤول لكليهما ويجب إرسالك إلى صفحة الإعداد.


في شاشة الإعداد الرئيسية> علامة تبويب الإعداد> الإعداد الأساسي:
ابحث عن حقل "اسم جهاز التوجيه" وقم بتغيير الاسم من إعداد "WRT54G" الافتراضي إلى شيء أكثر أمانًا.

مع أي كلمات مرور أو إعدادات أمان في اللغة الأصلية ، يجب عليك دائمًا استخدام ما لا يقل عن ستة أحرف ومزيج من الأحرف الأبجدية الرقمية الكبيرة والصغيرة. من الجيد أيضًا مزج بعض الأحرف الرقمية القياسية مع الأحرف الأبجدية الرقمية. من الممارسات الجيدة أيضًا عدم استخدام الكلمات الفعلية ولكن بدلاً من ذلك ، يجب ترك حروف معينة أو استبدالها بأحرف رقمية مثل أن الهجوم على نمط القاموس سيكون بلا فائدة.

IE: يصبح العنكبوت Sp1D3r (لاحظ مزيج الأحرف الأبجدية والرقمية مع الأحرف الكبيرة والصغيرة)

اختياري: لمزيد من الأمان ، يمكنك أيضًا تعطيل DHCP (بروتوكول تكوين المضيف الحيوي). ما يفعله DHCP هو تكوين عنوان IP تلقائيًا ، والعبّارة الافتراضية (بوابة الملاذ الأخير) ومعلومات DNS على الأجهزة المضيفة التي تقدم طلب DHCP للشبكة المحلية بمجرد اتصالها. في حين أن هذا يخفف من إدارة المستخدم النهائي ، فإنه يجعل شبكة LAN أكثر عرضة للخطر بمجرد اختراقها لأن المهاجم سيحصل تلقائيًا على عنوان شبكة vaild للشبكة المحلية. يمكنك تعطيل خدمات DHCP المحلية عن طريق النقر فوق زر الاختيار "تعطيل" في حقل خادم DHCP. ضع في اعتبارك أنه إذا قمت بذلك ، فسيتعين عليك تكوين بروتوكول TCP / IP يدويًا على محول اللاسلكي الخاص بك باستخدام عنوان صالح وقناع الشبكة الفرعية والبوابة الافتراضية ومعلومات DNS. يجب أن يتم ذلك فقط إذا كان لديك معرفة متقدمة ببروتوكول TCP / IP.

بمجرد أن تقوم بتغيير اسم جهاز التوجيه (وقم بتعطيل DHCP اختياريًا) بالتمرير إلى أسفل الصفحة والنقر على "حفظ الإعدادات" ، يجب أن ترى مربع الحوار "الإعدادات ناجحة". انقر فوق متابعة هنا.

في شاشة الإعداد الرئيسية> علامة تبويب اللاسلكي:



ابحث عن حقل "اسم الشبكة اللاسلكية (SSID)" وقم بتغيير الإعداد الافتراضي إلى شيء أكثر أمانًا. يجب عليك تطبيق تلميح كلمات المرور وإعدادات الأمان من الخطوة الأولى هنا أيضًا. إذا كنت ترغب في ذلك ، يمكنك استخدام نفس الإعداد الذي استخدمته لاسم التوجيه في الخطوة الأولى. تحتاج أيضًا إلى تعطيل إعداد "Wireless SSID Broadcast" حتى لا يقوم جهاز التوجيه ببث هذا الإعداد المهم إلى العالم. ملاحظة: عن طريق تعطيل هذا الإعداد ، سيتعين عليك يدويًا تكوين SSID في إعدادات المحول اللاسلكي لأن SSID للشبكة لم يعد من الممكن تحديده بواسطة خيار البحث عن الشبكات.

بمجرد تغيير SSID وتعطيل خيار البث SSID ، قم بالتمرير إلى أسفل الصفحة وانقر فوق "حفظ الإعدادات" ، ثم سترى مربع الحوار "الإعدادات ناجحة". انقر فوق متابعة هنا.

ابحث عن القسم الفرعي Wireless Security في الجزء العلوي من شاشة الإعداد وانقر على ذلك ليأخذك إلى قسم أمان التشفير. ابحث عن مربع القائمة المنسدلة "وضع الأمان" وحدد WEP. ثم ابحث عن مربع "WEP Security" المنسدل وحدد 128 bits 26 bits خيار مفتاح الأرقام. اكتب عبارة مرور بين أحرف 6 و 8 في مربع عبارة المرور ، ثم انقر فوق "إنشاء" وسيتم إنشاء مفتاح 128 bits 26 المكون من عشري. تأكد من وتذكر عبارة المرور هذه والإعدادات الخاصة ، حيث يجب إنشاء المفاتيح لتتطابق مع محولك اللاسلكي أيضًا. لن تتمكن من المرور عبر الشبكة مع تمكين WEP ما لم تتطابق الإعدادات والمفاتيح على جميع الأجهزة. تشفير WPA هو أيضًا خيار ولكنه غير معتمد دائمًا على جميع الأجهزة اللاسلكية.

بمجرد الانتهاء من إعدادات تهيئة WEP ، انقر فوق "حفظ الإعدادات" ، ثم سترى مربع الحوار "الإعدادات ناجحة". انقر فوق متابعة هنا.

ابحث عن القسم الفرعي Wireless MAC Filter في الجزء العلوي من شاشة الإعداد وانقر فوق ذلك لتنقلك إلى قسم Filter MAC. ابحث عن إعداد Wireless MAC Filter وقم بتمكين ذلك. ثم حدد خيار "السماح فقط" الذي سيسمح للأجهزة فقط بالاتصال بالشبكة اللاسلكية عندما يتم سرد عنوانها الفعلي (MAC) في قائمة التصفية. بعد ذلك ، انقر فوق "حفظ الإعدادات" ، ثم سترى مربع الحوار "الإعدادات ناجحة". انقر فوق متابعة هنا.

الآن انقر على زر تحرير قائمة مرشح MAC الذي سيفتح نافذة جديدة مع قائمة مرشح MAC التي يمكنك تحريرها. هذا هو المكان الذي ستحتاج فيه إلى إدخال عنوان MAC لأي أجهزة لاسلكية ترغب في السماح لها بالوصول إلى شبكة WLAN الخاصة بك.


ملاحظة: للعثور على MAC (العنوان الفعلي) على جهاز يعمل بنظام التشغيل Windows ، افتح قائمة البدء واختر تشغيل. اكتب CMD في حقل التشغيل وانقر فوق "موافق". سيتم فتح نافذة موجه الأوامر. في هذا الإطار ، اكتب IPCONFIG / ALL. ابحث عن "العنوان الفعلي" للمحول اللاسلكي. ستحتاج إلى هذا العنوان لإضافته إلى قائمة عوامل تصفية MAC.

بمجرد إدخال جميع عناوين MAC التي تريد أن تكون قادرًا على الوصول إلى شبكة WLAN الخاصة بك في قائمة تصفية MAC ، انقر فوق "حفظ الإعدادات" ، ثم سترى مربع الحوار "الإعدادات ناجحة". انقر فوق متابعة هنا.

أخيرًا وليس آخرًا ، على شاشة الإعداد الرئيسية> علامة تبويب الإدارة:



ابحث عن حقل "كلمة مرور جهاز التوجيه" وقم بتغيير كلمة المرور الافتراضية إلى شيء ستستخدمه لأغراض الإدارة لاحقًا. تحمي كلمة المرور تكوين الموجه من المتسللين المحتملين. قم بتطبيق تلميح كلمات المرور من الخطوة الأولى لإنشاء كلمة المرور الخاصة بك. اكتب كلمة المرور ثم قم بتأكيدها. تأكد الآن من اختيار HTTPS كطريقة خادم الوصول وأن شبكة الوصول اللاسلكي والإدارة عن بُعد و UPnP جميعها معطلة. بمجرد تغيير كلمات المرور وتغيير إعدادات الإدارة ، انقر فوق "حفظ الإعدادات" ، ثم سترى مربع الحوار "الإعدادات ناجحة".

تهانينا ، لقد نجحت في تأمين جهاز التوجيه Linksys WRT54G Wireless-G Broadband! إذا واجهت أي مشاكل أثناء العمل في هذا البرنامج التعليمي ، فيجب عليك الرجوع إلى دليل المنتج.

Securing a Linksys WRT54G Wireless-G Broadband Router



Straight out of the box wireless routers come with many default settings that are very unsecure. Certain steps need to be taken in order to secure your wireless network. In this instance I will be explaining how to secure a Linksys WRT54G Wireless-G Broadband router. To secure your Linksys WRT54G Wireless-G Broadband router follow the steps listed below:

NOTE: This tutorial is based on the Linksys WRT54G Wireless-G Broadband router

First put the following into the address field of your browser: http://192.168.1.1

You will be prompted for a username and password, you will need to put in admin for both and you should be sent to the setup page.


On the main setup screen > Setup tab > Basic Setup:
Find the "Router Name" field and change the name from the default "WRT54G" setting to something more secure.

With any passwords or security settings in genernal you should always use at least six characters and a mix of upper and lower case alphanumeric characters. Its also a good idea to mix some standard numeric characters in with the alphanumeric characters. Its also good practice not to use actual words but instead leave out certain letters or replace them with numeric characters such that a dictionary style attack would be rendered all but useless.

IE: spider becomes Sp1D3r (Note the mix of alpha and numeric characters along with upper and lower case characters)

Optional: For additional security you can also disable DHCP (Dynamic Host Configuration Protocol). What DHCP does is automatically configure an IP address, default gateway (gateway of last resort) and DNS information on hosts that make a DHCP request to the local area network once they are connected. While this eases management for the end user, it also makes a LAN more vulnerable once its been compromised as the attacker will automatically get a vaild network address for the local network. You can disable LAN DHCP services by clicking the "disable" radio button in the DHCP server field. Keep in mind that if you do so you will have to manually configure the TCP/IP protocol on your wireless adapter with a valid address, subnet mask, default gateway and DNS information. This should only be done if you have advanced knowledge with the TCP/IP protocol.

Once you have changed the Router Name (and optionally disabled DHCP) scroll to the bottom of the page and click on "Save Settings", you should then see the "Settings are successful" dialog. Click continue here.

On the main setup screen > Wireless tab:



Find the "Wireless Network Name (SSID)" field and change the default setting to something more secure. You should apply the passwords and security settings tip from the first step here as well. If you wish you can use the same setting that you used for the Router Name in the first step. You also want to disable the "Wireless SSID Broadcast" setting so the router doesn't broadcast this important setting to the world. Note: By disabling this setting you will manually have to configure the SSID in your wireless adapter settings because the SSID of the network will no longer be able to be determined by the find networks option.

Once you have changed the SSID and disabled the SSID broadcast option scroll to the bottom of the page and click on "Save Settings", you should then see the "Settings are successful" dialog. Click continue here.

Find the Wireless Security subsection on the top of the setup screen and click on that to take you to the encryption security section. Find the "Security Mode" dropdown box and select WEP. Then find the "WEP Security" drop down box and select the 128 bits 26 hex digits key option. Type a passphrase between 6 and 8 characters into the passphrase box and then click generate and the 128 bits 26 hex digits key will be generated. Make sure and remember this passphrase and these particular settings as the keys will have to be generated to match on your wireless adapter as well. You will not be able to pass traffic on the network with WEP enabled unless the settings and the keys match on all devices. WPA encryption is also an option but not always supported on all wireless devices.

Once you have completed the WEP configuration settings click on "Save Settings", you should then see the "Settings are successful" dialog. Click continue here.

Find the Wireless MAC Filter subsection on the top of the setup screen and click on that to take you to the MAC Filtering section. Find the Wireless MAC Filter setting and enable that. Then select the "Permit Only" option that will only allow devices to connect to the wireless network when their physical (MAC) address is listed in the filter list. Next click on "Save Settings", you should then see the "Settings are successful" dialog. Click continue here.

Now click on the Edit MAC Filter List button which will open a new window with the MAC filter list that you can edit. This is where you will need to enter the MAC address of any wireless devices that you wish to allow access to your WLAN.


NOTE: To find the MAC (physical address) on an Windows machine open the start menu and select run. Type CMD into the run field and click OK. A command prompt window will open. In this window type in IPCONFIG /ALL. Find the "physical address" of the wireless adapter. You will need this address to add to the MAC filter list.

Once you have entered all the MAC addresses that you want to be able to access your WLAN into the MAC Filter List click on "Save Settings", you should then see the "Settings are successful" dialog. Click continue here.

Last but not least, on the main setup screen > Administration tab:



Find the "Router Password" field and change the default password to something you will use for administration purposes later. This password protects the router config from potential intruders. Apply the passwords tip from the first step to creating your password. Type in the password and then confirm it. Now insure that HTTPS is selected as the access server method and that wireless access web, remote management and UPnP are all disabled. Once you have changed the passwords and changed the management settings click on "Save Settings", you should then see the "Settings are successful" dialog.

Congratulations, you've successfully secured your Linksys WRT54G Wireless-G Broadband router! If you have had any problems working through this tutorial you should refer to the product manual.