أمان الكمبيوتر - طرق 8 لمنع هجمات الهندسة الاجتماعية




الهندسة الاجتماعية في شكلها الأساسي هي الحديث عن المتسللين لمعالجة مستخدمي الكمبيوتر من اسم المستخدم وكلمة المرور الخاصة بهم. الهندسة الاجتماعية تتجاوز مجرد أسماء المستخدمين وكلمات المرور. يمكن للهجوم الهندسة الاجتماعية المخطط لها جيدا تدمير الشركات. استخدمت كل من سرقات المعلومات الأكثر تدميرا نوع من الهجوم الهندسة الاجتماعية. الهندسة الاجتماعية فعالة للغاية لأن مدراء الكمبيوتر وخبراء الأمن يقضون كل وقتهم في ترقيع النظم وليس تدريب الموظفين على أمن المعلومات. يتجاوز أمن المعلومات ترقيع أجهزة الكمبيوتر ، فهو مزيج من الأمن المادي وسياسة الكمبيوتر / الشبكة وتدريب الموظفين.

سوف تصف هذه المقالة العديد من العيوب الأمنية الشائعة التي يستفيد منها لصوص المعلومات وكيف يمكنك منعها.

1. معلومات مواقع الويب



مواقع الشركة على شبكة الإنترنت هي أفضل مكان للبدء عند جمع المعلومات. غالبًا ما تنشر شركة ما أسماء موظفيها وعناوين بريدهم الإلكتروني ومواقفهم وأرقام هواتفهم ليراها الجميع. تريد الحد من عدد الموظفين وأرقام الهواتف المدرجة على موقع ويب. أيضًا ، يجب تجنب الروابط النشطة المباشرة لعناوين البريد الإلكتروني للموظفين. الخطأ الشائع هو أن اسم مستخدم البريد الإلكتروني للشركة سيكون هو نفسه تسجيل الدخول إلى الشبكة ، على سبيل المثال: عنوان البريد الإلكتروني الخاص بـ [البريد الإلكتروني محمي] لديه اسم مستخدم jsmith للشبكة بنفس كلمة المرور للبريد الإلكتروني والشبكة.

2. يغش الهاتف



احتيال شخص ما على الهاتف أمر بسيط للغاية. يحتاج موظفو الشركة إلى التدريب ليكونوا مهذبين ولكن حذرون عند إعطاء معلومات المتصلين عبر الهاتف. عملية احتيال قرصنة واحدة هي أن يقوم أحد المتطفلين باستدعاء شركة تمثل بائعين للكمبيوتر. سيسأل البائعون السكرتيرة عن نوع أجهزة الكمبيوتر التي بحوزتهم ، وهل لديهم شبكة لاسلكية ونوع أنظمة التشغيل التي يشغلونها. يمكن للمتسللين استخدام هذه المعلومات للتخطيط لهجومهم على الشبكة. تدريب موظفيك على إحالة أي أسئلة متعلقة بتكنولوجيا المعلومات إلى الدعم الفني.

3. خارج المقاولين



يجب أن يكون لدى المقاولين الخارجيين جهة اتصال أمنية لمراقبة أنشطتهم. يجب إحاطة جهات الاتصال الأمنية بالأعمال التي يتم التعاقد مع المقاول لأداءها ، ومنطقة التشغيل ، وهوية المقاول ، وإذا كان المقاول سوف يزيل العناصر من موقع العمل.

4. قائد متهور



أسهل طريقة للحصول على معلومات حول أي شخص هي الذهاب إلى سلة المهملات. يجب استخدام أدوات التقطيع في جميع الحالات أو يجب استئجار خدمات التقطيع. أيضا ، يجب أن يكون القمامة في مكان آمن وتحت المراقبة.

5. الأمناء



إنهم يمثلون خط الدفاع الأول ، وقم بتدريبهم على عدم السماح لأي شخص بالدخول إلى المبنى الخاص بك إلا إذا كانوا متأكدين من هو. يجب أن تكون كاميرات المراقبة في مكان المدخل الرئيسي وأيضًا خارج المبنى. سوف يقوم اللص الذي يحقق في شبكتك باختبار لمعرفة ما إذا كان يواجه تحديًا عند دخول المبنى ، يمكن للكاميرات المساعدة في تحديد الأنماط والأشخاص المشتبه فيهم.

6. لا كلمات المرور



اجعل من سياسة الشركة أن قسم التكنولوجيا لن يتصل بك أبدًا أو يقوم بإرسال بريد إلكتروني لك لطلب اسم المستخدم أو كلمة المرور الخاصة بك. إذا اتصل شخص ما وطلب كلمة مرور أو اسم مستخدم ، فستظهر العلامات الحمراء في كل مكان.

7. إطفاء



تقوم هجمات الهندسة الاجتماعية بإدخال المتسلل إلى المبنى وسيجدون عادة العديد من محطات العمل التي لم يقم المستخدم بتسجيل الخروج منها. اجعل سياسة الشركة أنه يجب على جميع المستخدمين تسجيل الخروج من محطات العمل الخاصة بهم في كل مرة يغادرون فيها. إذا لم يتم اتباع السياسة ، فيجب أن يكون الموظف مكتوبًا أو مدفوعًا. لا تجعل وظيفة القراصنة أسهل مما هي عليه بالفعل.

8. تدريب



التدريب على أمن المعلومات أمر لا بد منه لأي شركة الحجم. أمن المعلومات هو نهج متعدد الطبقات يبدأ بالبنية المادية للمبنى وصولاً إلى كيفية تكوين كل محطة عمل. كلما زاد عدد الطبقات التي تنطوي عليها خطة الأمان لديك ، أصبح من الصعب على لص المعلومات إنجاز مهمته.

Computer Security - 8 Ways to Prevent Social Engineering Attacks




Social Engineering in its basic form is hacker talk for manipulating computer users out of their username and password. Social engineering really goes beyond just usernames and passwords. A well planned social engineering attack can destroy companies. All of the most devastating information thefts have used some sort of social engineering attack. Social engineering is so effective because computer admins and security experts spend all their time patching systems and not training employees about information security. Information security goes beyond patching computers, it is a combination of physical security, computer/network policy and employee training.

This article will describe many of the common security flaws that information thieves take advantage off and how you can prevent them.

1. Web sites Information



Company web sites are the best place to start when gathering information. Often a company will post all their employees names, email addresses, positions and phone numbers for everyone to see. You want to limit the number of employees and phone numbers listed on a web site. Also, live active links to employee email addresses should be avoided. A common mistake is a company's email user name will be the same as their network logon, example: email address of [email protected] has a user name of jsmith for the network with the same password for email and the network.

2. Phone Scams



Scamming someone on a phone is very simple. Company employees need to be trained to be courteous but cautious when giving callers information over the phone. One hacking scam is a hacker will call a company posing as computer salesmen. The salesmen will ask the secretary what type of computers they have, do they have a wireless network and what type of operating systems they run. Hackers can use this information to plan their attack on the network. Train your employees to refer any IT related questions to Tech Support.

3. Outside Contractors



Outside contractors should have a security liaison to monitor their activities. Security liaisons should be briefed on what work the contractor is hired to perform, area of operation, identity of contractor and if the contractor will be removing items from the work site.

4. Dumpster Diving



The easiest way to get information about anyone is to go through their trash. Shredders should be used in all cases or shredding services should be hired. Also, the Dumpster should be in a secure location and under surveillance.

5. Secretaries



They are your first line of defense, train them to not let anyone into your building unless they are for certain whom they are. Security cameras should be place in the main entrance way and also on the outside of the building. A thief who is probing your network will test to see if he is challenged upon entering the building, cameras can help identify patterns and suspicious people.

6. NO PASSWORDS



Make it company policy that the tech department will never call you or email you asking for your username or password. If somebody does call and ask for a password or username red flags will go up every where.

7. LOG OFF



Social Engineering attacks get the hacker into the building and they will usually find many workstations where the user hasn't logged off. Make it company policy that all users must log off their workstations every time they leave it. If the policy is not followed then the employee should be written up or docked pay. Don't make a hacker's job any easier than it already is.

8. Training



Information security training is a must for any size company. Information security is a layered approach that starts with the physical structure of the building down to how each work station is configured. The more layers your security plan has the harder it is for an information thief to accomplish his mission.